Still Reading

Fat Mo here late Friday night & I'm about to hit the hay. I got a lot done today. I finished indexing the first chapter of Teach Ye Diligently. & I read an Ensign article from April 2015 about the atonement & forgiveness.
Boyd K. Packer's message is typically quite uplifting. This notion of his controversial nature requires a lot of attention. This notion is at the heart of audience analysis & Nephi's idea of the wicked taking to truth to be harsh judgement. Those who love the church will have no problems with what he is saying, but those who find themselves with the church, hate Packer because of his direct message.
Within the general culture of Mormonism, regardless of membership, Packer is a bit of a lightning rod. Binary thinkers opposing the church took most of Packer's sermons personally & so an article about the atonement, would still raise their hackles.

Progress: I sorted a few more talks & articles for my master document. I updated the 'books' page on this blog. I worked on chapter one of Teach Ye Diligently. I read & analyzed an article from April 2015's Ensign.

Leave a Reply

