Getting Ready for School

So I’m still doing research. I’m supposed to, but I also have to do other things, too. I’m hoping to be able to post comics to the school paper. The kind of comics I’ve been doing for the last six years are political in nature. I really like doing political portraits. I have a problem doing funny comics, because I often don’t feel funny about some of the people I get to draw.

That’s how it is with this subject: Steve Bannon. I find his brand of Steve Bannon #putz alt-right republican political cartoonrepublican politics repugnant. Yes, I think he’s dangerous, but only because he works to force animosity between American’s based on ethnicities. I know other people do it, too, but Bannon is in the news now.

There things I’m doing to get ready for school is write poetry. Not just the easy going haiku I sometimes post here, but form poetry or poetry that is a bit more difficult. I also have been reading poetry and finding prose to re-edit. I haven’t been in school for ten years. I gotta get better at what student’s do.

Leave a Reply

